Calderdale Children’s Fiction Award 2014

calderdale

Thank you so much to everyone involved with the Calderdale childrens fiction award. It was an absolute pleasure to visit and meet all the awesome students, and dedicated staff. Up against so many great books I was never in a million years expecting to win, so I’m totally over the moon – thank you everyone!

4 responses to “Calderdale Children’s Fiction Award 2014

  1. I loved this book so much! It was a great read and I do so as much as I can! I can’t wait for the rest of the trilogy to be written and released! Amazing story. Well done. The prize was well deserved.

    • Thanks so much Phoebe, that’s lovely to hear. I actually have a copy of the sequel, ANYWHERE, in my hands, straight from the publishers – should be out in 2 weeks 🙂

      • That’s amazing to hear! I can’t wait! It is such an addictive read and the characters are so relatable too. Where can you buy it from?

      • You should be able to get it from most Waterstones (I think?). I’ve seen it in a few WH Smith’s, and the occasional independent bookshop – if not them, it’ll definitely be available online!

Leave a Reply

